
6/09 SML 

NOTICE OF VIOLATION 
“Minors Misrepresenting Age, Procuring, Possessing or Consuming Liquors” 

(7 V.S.A. Section 656) 
 
 

You are being charged with a violation of 7 VSA §656. First, as required by law, 
you must provide this officer with your accurate name and address. 
 
Next, within 15 DAYS, you must contact the County Diversion’s Board Teen 
Alcohol Safety Program (TASP) at the address or phone number circled to 
your left. Do not send any money to pay any legal penalty at this time. The 
Diversion Board’s Teen Alcohol Safety Program will require a program fee and you 
will have to pay other fees that are associated with the Diversion program, including 
substance abuse screening or assessment. The TASP is administered by the county 
court diversion program, but participation in TASP is not the same as participation 
in court diversion.  
 
If you contact the Diversion Board’s Teen Alcohol Safety Program within 15 days 
and complete all conditions assigned by the Diversion Board’s TASP, the ticket for 
this violation will be voided and no penalty will be imposed. 
 
Until you have finished all conditions assigned by the Diversion Board’s Teen 
Alcohol Safety Program, you must inform the Diversion/TASP office of any 
changes in your name or address. 
 
If you fail to contact the Diversion Board’s Teen Alcohol Safety Program within 15 
days or fail to complete all conditions that are assigned, the ticket for this violation 
will be issued. At that time, you will have the opportunity to contest the charge. If 
the Judicial Bureau finds you in violation, you will have to pay a penalty of a 
$300.00 fine and your privilege to operate a motor vehicle in Vermont will be 
suspended for 90 days. Due to the license suspension, your automobile insurance 
may increase substantially. If you hold a license from another state, that state will 
revoke your privilege to operate a vehicle. 
 
If you have received a ticket in addition to this notice, please be aware that ONLY 
violations of 7 VSA §656 for underage alcohol possession or consumption are 
referred to the Diversion’s Board Teen Alcohol Safety Program. You may have 
other tickets or citations. For example, if you were driving, you may have been 
given a ticket or criminal citation for operating a vehicle under the influence. 
Address your response to those tickets or citations to the Judicial Bureau or State’s 
Attorney as explained on those documents.  
 
 
 
 
Law Enforcement Officer  Telephone  Department 
 
 

Addison County  
282 Boardman St. 
Middlebury, VT 05753 
802-388-3888 
 
Bennington County   
439 Main St.  
Bennington, VT 05201 
802-447-1595 
 
Caledonia & Essex Counties 
24 Bagley St. 
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819 
802-748-8732 
  
Chittenden County 
184 King St.  
Burlington, VT 05402 
802-864-1585  
  
Franklin County  
5 Lemnah Dr.  
St. Albans, VT 05478 
802-527-5560 
 
Grand Isle County  
PO Box 171  
N. Hero, VT 05474 
802-796-4056 
 
Lamoille County  
PO Box 148  
Hyde Park, VT 05655 
802-888-5871 
 
Orange County 
PO Box 58  
Chelsea, VT 05038 
802-685-3172 
 
Orleans County  
273 Main Street, Suite 1 
Newport, VT 05855 
334-8224 
 
Rutland County  
PO Box 761  
Rutland, VT 05702 
802-786-3840 
 
Washington County 
PO Box 1026 
Montpelier, VT 05601 
802- 828-0600 
 
Windham County 
PO Box 6008  
Brattleboro, VT 05302 
802- 257-0361 
 
Windsor County 
PO Box 474  
White River Jct., VT 05001 
802-295-5078 
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